top of page
ON CAMERA WORK OUTS WEB PAGE.jpg

What my On Camera Workouts are all about?

My On Camera Workouts are about the actor's process. Understanding the actor's Responsibility & contribution to the collaborative process of auditioning for film, television and theater. I will help you implement audition and self taping techniques from my 40 years experience. If you want be a Working Actor, learn directly from a Working Actor.

How it Works

You can either Participate or Observe Participants will be sent 2-3 pages of Current Film & TV Audition material to prepare. You should however prepare the material as you would a Real audition.
If you are an Observer you will be sent a Zoom link. We do this for security purposes so we know who we are admitting into Zoom. You do not need to prepare anything.

Home: About

​2023 Session Info

If your Goal is to learn to fine tune your Self Taped Auditions through Consistent Repetition, Playback & Feedback, then we suggest our:

On Camera Workouts

TUESDAY

Tune Up Tuesdays are fast, fun & packed with tools & tips on effective Self Taping Techniques all within 2 hours & it’s only 6 people.

Tune Up Tuesday Session which is from 5 pm till 7 pm PST, 7 pm till 10 pm CST & 8 pm till 10 pm EST.

To Schedule "Tune Up Tuesday's On Camera Workout" - Participant:

https://oncameraworkouts.as.me/?appointmentType=32848922

To Schedule "Tune Up Tuesday's On Camera Workout" - Observer:

https://oncameraworkouts.as.me/?appointmentType=32002035

Wednesday 

Wednesday Lunch Crunch-from 11 am till 1 pm CST or Noon-2 pm EST or 9 am till 11am PST.

To Schedule Wednesday Morning Lunch/Crunch-OCW Session - Participant:

https://oncameraworkouts.as.me/?appointmentType=14200541

To Schedule Wednesday Morning Lunch/Crunch OCW Session - Observer:

https://oncameraworkouts.as.me/?appointmentType=14381226


ONGOING

Upon Booking the 4 Scenes for the Month will be Emailed to you. 


Select 1 Character & do 2 Different Takes Or 1 Character from 1 scene & 1 from another scene. Upload them Upload 2 of your own Self Tapes to our Vimeo site for Playback & Feedback in Session. Only Upload 2 Videos Maximum.

We viewed over 2,500 Self Taped Auditions in Session.

If your Goal is to Master On Camera Fundamentals with a Step by Step approach to craft out a more competitive Self Taped Audition, then we suggest our:


4 Week On Camera Core Labs


Every Wednesday from 7 pm till 10 pm CST or 8-11 pm EST or 5-8 pm PST. ONGOING

In July 

Our New 4 Week 1/2 Comedy Core Lab Cycle 

Starts Wednesday July 5th-Wednesday July 28th. 

Using a Previously Aired Episode of 

The Righteous Gemstones!! 

In August

Our 4 Week 1 Hour Drama Core Lab Cycle 

Starts Wednesday August 9th-Wednesday August 30th. 

Using a Previously Aired Episode of Mayfair Witches!!

RSVP Link at the Bottom

The 1st 4 Wednesday’s in August from 7 pm till 10 pm CST,

8-11 pm EST and

5-8 pm PST 

Core 1-CSI Your Script! 


Everything you need to know is On The Page. 


Who am I? Where am I? How do I Feel? & What do I want? This Core Lab is dedicated to Script Analysis.


Core-2-The 1st Moment is Everything! 


Auditions are Won or Lost within the 1st 10-30 Seconds of a Self Taped Audition. What is your 1st Emotional Moment? What is the 3 Act Structure of the scene? This Core Lab is dedicated to the arc of your On Camera Performance.

Core 3-Mastering the Frame!*


How Do I Create a World within the Frame? Who are my Primary & Secondary Eye Lines & Why? This Core Lab is dedicated to understanding how to maximize the Entire Frame.

Core 4-Creating Worlds on the 4th Wall!!*


How do I create pictures, images & places on the other side of the Camera? How do I bring Nouns to Life with a Specific Point of Focus? This Core Lab is dedicated to bring the Scene To Life.

*These Labs will require you to be 100% Off Book & Submit a Self Tape for Playback & Feedback All Core Labs are limited to Only 12 Participants & Unlimited Observers.

To Schedule & Participate Click here:


https://oncameraworkouts.as.me/schedule.php?appointmentType=14416837


To Schedule & Observe Click here: 


https://oncameraworkouts.as.me/?appointmentType=17414603

All our Sessions & Labs are Drop In & Drop Out, you do not have to fully commit to all Labs or Workouts. Come & Learn as you wish. 

Other Services we provide:


Private One On One Coaching 


Off Camera Reader & Coach for your Auditions via Zoom


Viewing your Self Tapes for Feedback


Creating a Career Blueprint 


Implementing a Quarterly Career Action Plan. 

1 Hour Spots from 10 am till 2 pm CST & 30 mins Spots from 2-5 pm CST

To Schedule Click here & Scroll down to Privates


https://oncameraworkouts.as.me/schedule.php



Home: Text
Home: Gallery
Home: Gallery

 Subscribe here to receive our email updates.

Home: HTML Embed
bottom of page